I woke up at 2:40 thinking about wedding stuff.  It was the first thing that crossed my mind as I got out of bed this morning.  I don’t remember my subway ride because I think I was deep in trance envisioning the ceremony.

Clearly I have WEDDING ON THE BRAIN. 

On this blog once before I noted a stream of consciousness that was surprisingly effective at clearing my head.  I shall do it again…ready, set…

  • just the two of us
  • u2 city of blinding lights
  • elevators
  • pidgeons
  • arthur’s theme
  • need to check email
  • animal food
  • rainbow trout.  rainbow trout?
  • there are worse things
  • higher stakes
  • rolling hills
  • need to clean the cat box
  • how will I price this deal
  • my gumball machine is half empty – no half full!
  • I need a pedicure
  • iced coffee gets watery
  • need to untangle my telephone cord
  • kill the blackberry
  • friends in low places
  • sunsets

OK STOP.  That always feels good, in a weird way.  Write down whatever is going through your head – no editing, no judgments.  Just let it go.

