I write this blog sometimes to remember things – lists of stuff, things I like, things I want to keep in mind.  Well, I remembered the other day a weird habit I have.  It’s something I have done on and off since I was a kid – I remember specifically first doing it while I was in the backseat of our family station wagon and we were just driving away on one of our road trip vacations.  So I was young. 

It was a compulsion – something I had to do.  I found that when I said something, I actually had to "write" it out.  But not really write it – I had to move my right index finger as if it were a pen, and pretend it was penning my words. 

It goes away and comes back occasionally.  It’s back now.  It’s not irritating, it’s just a weird thing I do. 

Not sure I ever told anyone about that, but I wanted to remember it’s something that I do sometimes; so I am writng it here.

