Let me get the obvious out of the way early – sleep, workout, see friends, talk to and see family.  Of course.   Now, on to the topic of the post:

Things I would like to do more of (or, in certain cases, do at all)…

– Rockclimbing (did this once in Utah and it was one of the most amazing experiences of my life.  Never before have I been so in the moment).

– Chess

– Backgammon

– Crossword puzzles

– Watercolor

– Listen to more jazz and classical music

– Read

– Play pool

– Cook complicated dishes

– Dinner parties at home

– Trapeze:  I also did this once here at the Trapeze School in New York.  Trapeze_1 It was amazing – without a doubt, one of the coolest experiences of all time.  You truly feel like you are flying.  It was terrifying (at least to me) but exhilarating all at the same time.  I did it once and in that one day, I hung upside down, dropped from the bar many many feet, and learned to do a catch (I was caught).  If you are able to do this, you must.  If you have a fear of heights, do this.  If you think you cannot, do this.  It’s not like bungee jumping (have not done that).  I think over time you can learn to get really good at trapeze.  It’s one of those things you do and you are totally in the moment.  Here is a link to some video from the school.   Do this.

