I saw a couple of things today that make a lot of sense, and are worth remembering.  The first nugget of obvious but helpful wisdom is from (drumroll) a Cadillac commercial.  Yes, you read that right.  Maybe I am just in a sappy reflective mood, but so be it.  Andy Garcia (who naturally, is a sage and faunt of buddha-like wisdom) says something like:

"there is always fear in life; trepidation; you don’t know what is going to happen…reality is you have to be willing to fall, you just have to make sure that you fall forward"

Be willing to fall, be sure to fall forward.  Not bad for a Sunday night.

Second: there is a blogger I have been reading for a while – her name is Keri Smith and you can find her blog here.  I don’t know her, but she seems cool and funky and she makes me want to break out my paints and colored pencils.  And I like people like that.  She posted this today on her site, which says it all:

Impermanence_1 

