• Very worried about the economy and friends at Lehman.

  • But, excited about roasted kale!

  • Working with my companies to manage capital conservatively.

  • My daughter is almost crawling!

  • Though the world is crumbling financially, still seeing lots of entrepreneurs trying to disrupt industries.

  • Excited for the two people who run James, the restaurant in my neighborhood featured in the NYTimes today!  A Bruni review, good stuff.

  • Where have all the cowboys gone?

  • Have been criticized for my vocal opposition to McCain/Palin…by people who are themselves, vocal about their opposition to Obama/Biden.  Umm, if you can't take it, don't dish it out…

  • Loving September weather in NYC.

  • But traveling for 5 days in September to CA. Oh well.  At least it's nice in CA.

  • Sifting through new deals to see what are nice new features versus what could be great, huge new companies.

  • Excited I met a VC today who refuses to own a blackberry.

  • Sad that I own a blackberry…but only at times.  I actually, generally like it.  Even on vacation.  But don't always expect me to answer.

  • Heading home now to put my daughter to bed.

  • Will be plugged back in around 7:30PM.  When the kale is roasting.

